I Don’t Feel Old

Today one of my junior friends came up to me in the hall and I got to chat for a quick second.  I asked her how junior year was going and if she felt “old.”  She said she didn’t.  But then again, I don’t think I feel old either.  I do get the feeling of being “top dog” at the school.  But older? Wiser? Nah….

Tomorrow’s Friday!! Yayayaya!!  

Also, I’m not sure why, but I have this feeling of urgency, like something important is going to happen soon but I don’t know what.  It might just be beginning of school nerves, excitement about classes, anxiety about finishing college apps, and eagerness for my puppy to be born.

My advice for anyone right now: go out tonight because it’s Thursday and you deserve it!

Throwback to HITS in July.  Angel being a superstar during both her and my first summer of showing.

Throwback to HITS in July. Angel being a superstar during both her and my first summer of showing.

-Val

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

