So Close I Can Almost Taste It

I just got back from an overnight visit at Washington and Lee University in Lexington, VA. I’m as tired as can be from sitting in the car for 8 hours but I had a fantastic visit.  Although I think my top choice is Scripps College in California, this overnight made me really love W&L a lot more.  Anyway, in about two weeks time I will most likely know where I’m going to apply early decision to college.

Tomorrow I’m riding Angel.  I hope we have a good lesson (although I’m not sure how on Earth I could possibly top the ride I had on her last week).  Speaking of Angel, I told my mom my dream of buying her after I graduate college.  Although it sounds like a far flung idea, it’s really only five years away.  For now, let’s just make sure I get into college before I think too far ahead….

We took a detour to the Luray Caverns on our way home from Virginia!

We took a detour to the Luray Caverns on our way home from Virginia!

-Val

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

