Has it Really Been 2 Weeks…

Sorry my posts are so sporadic! If you’re in high school I’m sure you know how I’m feeling, and if you’re out in the real world I bet you do too.  I constantly feel like I’m in a daze walking around going about my day.  I’ve taken on a lot more babysitting jobs (to make some extra cash for horse/personal purchases).  I think as I get older, it feels nicer to save up and buy things with my own money rather than with my parents.  It feels extra special that way…

Anyway, despite having the ominous “fall of senior year” title, this semester doesn’t seem to be going that badly.  I finished my common application, submitted it to my first choice school early decision, and took the SAT for the last time (which also means I finished SAT tutoring).  Academically this year is going fairly well…

Now, as I mentioned before, I’m taking on more babysitting.  In addition to that I added one more load to my plate.  I’ve always volunteered to teach after school extracurricular classes for the greater New Haven area, but now I’m volunteering during the day to go to a local elementary school to tutor in a 4th grade classroom.  Both of these things, despite taking up my free time, fuel my love of teaching young kids.

So, to recap, academics don’t seem too bad this semester, I’m done with college “stuff” for the time being, and I’m adding more responsibility to my schedule (babysitting and education related).  What’s missing?????

HORSES!!!!!

Yup, I’m only going to the barn once a week right now.  That’s definitely how I’m managing all of this right now.  However, once I found out about my college decision, I’ll hopefully add in a few more days a week (lease angel perhaps, please mommy and daddy!?!).

Phew!  Sorry for boring everyone with my bland high school life.  I promise to make a post that’s actually funny/entertaining/interesting somewhat soon.  And pictures too now that I have a new phone!

-Val

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

