Round 2

If you followed my blog when I first started it, you might recall that I had foot surgery the summer of 2013.  Recovery was rough and taking a large chunk out of my summer and fall was no fun either.  Still, I managed to have the greatest summer and fall that year that I can remember in a long time.

20130907-151943.jpg

Months of no riding last year was rough…

Anyway, I had minor surgery again yesterday to take out the three screws they placed in my foot last time.  Everything was fine and it was barely a one hour surgery compared to the four hour surgery last time.  And, I got to go home the very same day as opposed to staying in the hospital for a week.  Already I’m feeling significantly better and can tell this will be a speedy recovery.  I have my foot wrapped up and some stitches keeping everything together, but will get them out in about two weeks.  I know this means no riding for two weeks, but, my fantastic ride on Monday quite possibly makes up for this…

IMG_4333

Finally getting my cast off was frightening and wonderful.

IMG_4788

One of the reasons that last fall was so wonderful despite everything was that I met Angel and started leasing her.

I’m sure I’ll go visit Angle in the couple weeks of no riding to say hi and give her some love.

In the meantime I may or may not post a lot but I hope everybody has a wonderful Thanksgiving spent with loved ones.

IMG_6596

-Val

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Round 2

  1. Have a great thanksgiving!

  2. Fast healing and happy thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

